Board meeting


The SACAU Board of Directors is scheduled to hold its first meeting of the year on 28 March 2018. Several agenda items are up for discussion, and chief among them will be preparations for the Annual General Meeting (AGM) and Annual Conference which will be held in Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe from 15 to 16 May.

In this regard, the Board will finalise the agenda for the AGM and approve the Annual Financial Statements which will be sent out together with the notice of the Meeting. The Board will also review nominations of candidates for two Board positions that will become vacant at the AGM.

The current Board comprises of four elected and two appointed
members. It is chaired by Dr Theo De Jager (South Africa), who is deputised by Dr Sinare Sinare (Tanzania). Mr Berean Mukwende (Zimbabwe) and Mr Alfred Banda (Malawi) are the other two elected members. Appointed members are Mrs Doreen Hlatshwayo (Swaziland) and Mr Ishmael Sunga who is the Executive Director.